College Perpetual Award Winners

Each year the College gathers to celebrate student excellence at our Annual Presentation Evening

CEO Living Witness Award

The Living Witness Award, recognizes a student within our College community who lives and gives witness to their faith and the gospel message in both word and deed. The Ceo Living Witness Award is a Perpetual Shield, sponsored by Catholic Education Office, Warragul.

2014: Perri McLean (West Campus)

2015: Quincy Canceran (East Campus)

2016: Avi Tess Araneta-Puyat (West Campus)

2017: Tiffany Forbes (East Campus)

2018: Emma Pocock (West Campus)

2019: Ryan Brack (Cranbourne Campus) and Benjamin Salu (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Gabrielle Hill (Cranbourne Campus) and Ashley Beley (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Milly Cortese (Cranbourne Campus) and Elizabeth Sabelino (Clyde North Campus)

College Spirit Award

For students who have consistently supported, contributed to, and been involved in multiple activities of the College throughout the school year eg. St. Peter’s Day, College Production, Debating, Choir, Music, SIS Sport, Social Justice Group. This award acknowledges one student whose contribution has extended beyond the confines of their House, indeed making a contribution to the whole College community by virtue of their enthusiasm and generosity of spirit.

2014: Will Verenman (East Campus)

2015: Matthew Pask (West Campus)

2016: Natasha Xerri (West Campus) & Salfia Koudi Arad (East Campus)

2017: Hayley Tisdale (West Campus) & Sara Elbazi (East Campus)

2018: Brandon Smith (West Campus) & Natasha Clayton (East Campus)

2019: Sarah Van Hamond (Cranbourne Campus) & Sophie Lingaya (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Bendon Quintall (Cranbourne Campus) and William Phan (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Matthew Sinclair (Cranbourne Campus) and Alysa Goldsmith (Clyde North Campus)

Graduates Award

St. Peter’s College Graduates’ Association honours a student who has made an outstanding contribution to the life of the college in their time at St Peter’s College and deserves recognition for the legacy they leave behind as they completes their secondary education. With every graduating Year 12 group, there is always one student who comes to represent and symbolise that year level.

2014: Jessica Cottrell (West Campus)

2015: Mikaela Tai (West Campus)

2016: Karena McNeely (West Campus) & Will Veenman (East Campus)

2017: Henry Cooke (West Campus) & Tais Lildaree (East Campus)

2018: Brooklyn Faamausili (West Campus) & Natalia Girvasi (East Campus)

2019: Jonathan D’Rozario (Cranbourne Campus) & Maureen Gabriel (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Ruby Smith (Cranbourne Campus and Jaden Ward (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Charlotte Cowan (Cranbourne Campus) and Corey Coupar (Clyde North Campus)

Student Representative Council Award

Each year the House Leaders nominates a person, to receive the SRC Award, to a student who has made outstanding contributions to the student community during their time at St. Peter’s College.

2014: Ke Besa (West Campus)

2015: Nathan Martens (West Campus)

2016: Britney Phillips (West Campus) & Abigail Rook (East Campus)

2017: Mikayla Van Der Veldon (West Campus) & Bailey King (East Campus)

2018: Chloe McLaughlin (West Campus) & Harkirat Lamba (East Campus)

2019: Mia Clauscen (Cranbourne Campus) & Kartik Pillai (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Talia Parker (Cranbourne Campus) and Joshua Butler (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Hayley Burd (Cranbourne Campus) and Samantha Butler (Clyde North Campus)

Community Service Award

The award in recognition of their contribution to the community of St. Peter’s College and beyond.

2014: Dominic Williams (West Campus)

2015: Callum Gracie (West Campus) & Lachlan Buckanen (East Campus)

2016: Joseph Vechoorettu (West Campus) & Sara Elbazi (East Campus)

2017: Emily Lace (West Campus) & Natalia Girvasi (East Campus)

2018: Suvansh Khanna (West Campus) & Mikaela Gardner (East Campus)

2019: Nadia Karraan (Cranbourne Campus) & Jie Xin Ophelia Heng (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Adelle St Mart (Cranbourne Campus) and Shruti Naushad (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Jorja Roscoe (Cranbourne Campus) and Veronica Kobbaji (Clyde North Campus)

Terry Feely Award for Literacy

Mr Frank Percy sponsors this Award in honour of St. Peter’s College Founding Principal, Mr Terry Feely.

2014: Dina Ivkovich (West Campus)

2015: Samuel Robertson-Waterson & Dina Ivkovich (West Campus)

2016: Dina Ivkovich (West Campus)

2017: Dina Ivkovich (West Campus)

2018: Tamsyn Benton (East Campus)

2019: Mikayla Van Der Veldon (Cranbourne Campus) & Natalia D’Rozario (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Alexander Rickard (Cranbourne Campus) & Maddison Michaud (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Thu An Khanh Nguyen (Cranbourne Campus) and Sonya Shah (Clyde North Campus)

Debating Award

Award is drawn from those students that have represented the College in the SIS Debating Program.

2014: Nathan Martens (West Campus) & Sarah Newlands (East Campus)

2015: Nathan Martens & Mikaela Tai (West Campus) & Laura Wooton (East Campus)

2016: Jessie McGuigan (West Campus) & Awur Athiu (East Campus)

2017: Gurvisha Singh (West Campus) & Emily Wootton (East Campus)

2018: Darcy Paulka (West Campus) & Angelina Nou (East Campus)

2019: Joshua Bennett (Cranbourne Campus) & Alliah Garcia (Clyde North Campus)

2020: not awarded (Cranbourne Campus) and not awarded (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Letesha Franks (Cranbourne Campus) and Natalie Ghoebriel (Clyde North Campus)

Female Sports Person of the Year Award

2016: Joanna Picerni (West Campus) & Layla Williams (East Campus)

2017: Shahd Mohamed (West Campus) & Lesina Cordtz (East Campus)

2018: Scarlett Bastow (West Campus) & Abbie Potter (East Campus)

2019: Shahd Mohamed (Cranbourne Campus) & Tamara Taukiri (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Indyanna De Vries (Cranbourne Campus) and Hasrat Gill (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Breanna Caples (Cranbourne Campus) and Hasrat Gill (Clyde North Campus)

Male Sportsperson of the Year Award

2016: Cambell Bryan (West Campus) & Thomas Ryan (East Campus)

2017: Mohamed Mohamed (West Campus) & CIan O’Riordan (East Campus)

2018: Jonathan D’Rozario (West Campus) & Nathan Ryan (East Campus)

2019: Callum Pola (Cranbourne Campus) & Hori Schwalger (Clyde North Campus)

2020: Abhishek De Zoysa (Cranbourne Campus) and Brodie Matthews (Clyde North Campus)

2021: Jay Henry (Cranbourne Campus) and not awarded (Clyde North Campus)